Administration Advisory, SSP & Portfolio Attendance & Nurse Attending Hillside STEAM Academy 2019-20 Bell Schedule Counselor’s Corner CTE Pathways Dress Code School Accountability Report Card Success Academy SVUSD Parent Rights Yearbook
Teacher Webpages 6th Grade English Department Math Department Physical Education Department Science Department Social Studies Department Technical Arts Visual and Performing Arts Links for Teachers
Community Resources PTSA Support Hillside
Promotion Information Google Calendar
Common Core Standards Testing and Accountability M.O.H. Hawks
Accelerated Reader 8th Grade Interdisciplinary Digital Portfolio (IDP) Counselor's Corner Library Clubs Spirit Days Teen Assist WOW weeks
Principal's Message

Per. 3 English RTI

Agenda

Wednesday, May 30 - Read chapter 41.  Answer questions and discuss.

Tuesday, May 29 - Read chapter 40.  Answer questions and discuss.

Friday, May 25 - Appreciation cards.

Wednesday, May 23 - Finish 37-39 questions.  Watch Socratic Seminar and discuss questions.

Tuesday, May 22 - Read chapters 37 - 39.  Answer questions and discuss. Review final requirements.

Monday, May 21 - Read chapters 35 & 36.  Answer questions and discuss.

Friday, May 18 - Create theatre promotion presentation.

Wednesday, May 16 - Walk Two Moons, discuss chapters 30 & 31 questions.

Tuesday, May 15 - Walk Two Moons, discuss chapters 28 & 29 questions. Socrates video.

Monday, May 14 - Walk Two Moons, read chapters 28 & 29. 

Monday, May 7 - Walk Two Moons, discuss chapters 23 & 24; read chapter 25

Friday, May 4 - Walk Two Moons, finish summary chapters 23 & 24

Thursday, May 3 - Walk Two Moons, read and summarize chapters 23 & 24.

Wednesday, May 2 - Finish missing assignments.

Tuesday, May 1 - State testing: Math

Monday, April 30 - Review "to be" verb conjugation. Read Theory and Mobymax.

Friday, April 27 - Musical Theatre history.

Thursday, April 26 - Walk Two Moons chapter 22 and quiz.

Wednesday, April 25 - Mobymax & Read Theory.

Tuesday, April 24 - State testing: English

Monday, April 23 - MobyMax & Read Theory.

Wednesday, April 18 - Finish MobyMax, Read Theory. Read Walk Two Moons chapter 20.

Tuesday, April 17 - Finish comparison paragraph, MobyMax, Read Theory. Read Walk Two Moons chapter 19.

Monday, April 16 - Comparison paragraph, MobyMax, Read Theory, Typing Agent.

Friday, April 13 - Walk Two Moons performance.

Wednesday, April 11 - Read Walk Two Moons, chapters 16 - 18. Write compare paragraph.

Tuesday, April 10 - Mobymax Language and Read Theory.  Review Read Theory write comments.  Review chapters 13 - 15  Walk Two Moons.

Monday, April 9 - Review Walk Two Moons with chapter tableaux.

Tuesday, March 27 - Finish Google Classroom assignment: Walk Two Moons - Chapter 13 summary paragraph 

Monday, March 26 - Google Classroom assignment: Walk Two Moons - Chapter 13 summary paragraph 

Friday, March 23 - Google Classroom assignment: Chapter 12 analogy paragraph 

Wedneday, March 21 - Finish Mobymax & Read Theory. Read Chapter 12 and write paragraph about an analogy.

Tuesday, March 20 - Mobymax and Read Theory.

Monday, March 19 - Mobymax and Read Theory.

Friday, March 16 - Walk Two Moons, chapter 9 - choral reading.

Wednesday, March 14 - Read Walk Two Moons, chapter 9.  Write summary paragraph and turn in on Google Classroom. Finish Mobymax and ReadTheory.

Tuesday, March 13 - Read Walk Two Moons, chapter 8.  Write summary paragraph.

Monday, March 12 - Read Walk Two Moons, chapter 7.  Write summary paragraph. 8th grade start Portfolio Resume.

Wednesday, March 7 - Mobymax Language and Read Theory.Walk Two Moons, chapter 6. Send home Project HELP recommendation.

Tuesday, March 6 - Walk Two Moons: chapter 5. Notice and Note signposts.

Monday, March 5 - Walk Two Moons: chapter 4.

Friday, March 2 - Children's Literature: performing Dr. Seuss

Wednesday, February 28 - Walk Two Moons: chapter 2 & 3, Mobymax Language and Read Theory.

Tuesday, February 27 - Paragraph and Mobymax

Monday, February 26 - Walk Two Moons: chapter 1

Friday, February 23 - One Fish, Two Fish, Red Fish, Blue Fish

Wednesday, February 21 - Scholastic book orders.  Mobymax and ReadTheory.

Tuesday, Tuesday 20 - Review CMP. Mobymax Language lesson.

Wednesday, February 14 - Analyze and present "The Fairy Peacock."

Tuesday, February 13 - Mobymax language lesson and Read Theory quiz and write.

Monday, February 12 - Mobymax language lesson.  SSHS video production presentation.

Friday, February 9 - Straight Up improv.

Wednesday, February 7 - Present "Emerald Lizard"

Tuesday, February 6 - Finish 5wk assignments

Monday, February 5 - Finish 5wk assignments

Friday, February 2 - Present "Building Bridges"

Tuesday, January 30 - Mobymax language lesson

Friday, January 26 - Present "How the World Came to Be"

Tuesday, January 23 - ReadTheory lesson.

Monday, January 22 - Mobymax Language lesson.

Wednesday, January 17 - Warm-up. Read Theory quizzes, write prompts and review progress.

Tuesday, January 16 - Warm-up. Mobymax Language lesson.

Friday, January 12 - Warm-up.  Bus emotions improv.

Thursday, January 11 - Warm-up.  Reading strategies and Read Theory lesson.

Wednesday, January 10 - Warm-up.  Mobymax Language lesson.

Tuesday, January 9 - Review class rules and Theatre games.